top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Arthi Venkatesh Talks Beauty and Makeup

I couldn't think of a better person to write my blog about this week. I wanted to speak to someone who loves makeup as much as I do. I met Arthi nearly 8 years ago when I was 13. She hadn't started modelling, but still loved makeup even then from what I can remember.

Arthi has become a role model for many young girls not only in Chennai but all over the country. Her graceful demeanour, her politeness and professionalism is something that everyone has noticed and admire her for.

Anyone that follows Arthi on social media knows that she has her own makeup look which she wears very often. A matte base with strong brows, a soft smokey eye and a nude pink lip.

1. What triggered your love for makeup?

Modelling

2. One makeup product you can't live without

Brow pencil

3. Your first high-end beauty purchase

Hmmm.. I guess Dior lip gloss

4. Makeup or beauty products that you always have with you in your bag

Lip balm, lipstick and hand cream

5. Favourite makeup artist

In Chennai it has to be Suresh Menon!

6. Tricks you've learnt over the years from models and makeup artists

Do your brows! Fill em up! They frame your face!

7. A beauty trick or secret you have learnt from your mom

Keep it as natural as possible. Less is more

8. The "secret" to your clear skin

Take off your makeup every time before you go to bed

9. An actor, model or YouTuber who has made you want to try new makeup looks

Definitely Deepika Padukone (during events and red carpets)

10. Advice to anyone who wants to start a career in modelling

Be yourself and believe in yourself !

Thank you Arthi, for speaking to me and sharing with us some of your beauty secrets.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post. See you guys in my next post. Signing off... Arthi style.. xoxo

bottom of page